Timesurfers by Rhonda Sermon – $50 Blast

Timesurfers (A Timesurfers Novel) (Volume 1)


readerbutton1

The first thrilling instalment in an exhilarating new fantasy series. Filled with action, romance and suspense it is a must for fans of books like The Hunger Games and The Mortal Instruments.

“It’s not a choice. It’s a destiny.”

Fifteen-year-old Cate takes weird, unusual and plain terrifying in her stride. Five years in witness protection will do that. It didn’t however prepare her for when everything and everyone surrounding her suddenly froze at the bus stop. All still like statues. Only she sees the teens appear out of thin air. One boy hoists the bus she’s waiting to board over his head, while the others disarm a bomb placed underneath it. When she confronts them the teens vanish. Literally vanish.
Intrigued why Cate wasn’t frozen at the bus stop, the teens pursue her relentlessly. They arrive at Socrates Private School and all the teachers and the other students act like they’ve known them all forever– like they’ve always attended the school. Cate sees something different. She is adamant they are totally new to Socrates and have never set foot in the school before today. What’s with that?
When Cate accidentally brings a dead cheerleader back to life, her connection to the secretive teens is revealed. They are Timesurfers who travel through time and battle the powerful dark forces intent on manipulating history. A reluctant Cate is forced into their brutal world. She must discover her magical powers, choose a side, and end an ancient war. That’s if, and it’s a pretty big if, she can survive the initiation trials. No pressure though.

Product Details

  • Series: A Timesurfers Novel (Book 1)
  • Paperback: 274 pages
  • Publisher: K&R Books; 1 edition (September 28, 2015)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 099436170X
  • ISBN-13: 978-0994361707

Praise for the book:

With this being more urban fantasy than sci-fi, the author was able to create her own rules that created a unique and fun storyline! I really enjoyed the characters and their interactions kept me on my toes, especially when it came to the romance aspects. I’m eager to read the next installment of the series— DelSheree D. Gladden USA Today Bestselling Author

Amazing Debut for Young Adults. Sermon does a wonderful job of exploring the complexities of time travel and how along with some magic it can alter reality. Cate is a spunky character, and I love that she’s strong enough, physically and emotionally, to take care of herself.— Angela Fristoe USA Today Bestselling Author

This was an amazing book! Well written, plot was excellent and not predictable. Recommended for all! — From Amazon

Biography  Rhonda Sermon

Rhonda Sermon lives in Perth, Western Australia with her husband and two children. Her debut young adult urban fantasy novel Timesurfers was a finalist in the Young Adult category and overall runner up in the The Strongest Start 2012 Contest hosted by TheNextBigWriter.com.

Rhonda was determined to write a book which teens and their parents would all enjoy reading. A book filled with action, adventure, magic and history. Not only does Rhonda’s book offer abundant action and suspense, but it also tackles the themes of family, friendships, first love, betrayal, sacrifice, loyalty, the devastation of war, fighting for the greater good, and promises to leave readers thinking hard about what truly matters in life. Rhonda has created believable and engaging characters. There are interesting and unexpected plot twists from beginning to end. Nothing and no one is as they seem. Readers will be hungry for more.

On the good days, she adores writing, on the challenging days, it’s still awesome. Her two ragdoll cats can often be found helpfully walking over her keyboard, chasing her mouse or generally complaining loudly about the lack of priority their needs are being given.

Blog Tour Giveaway

$50 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal Cash

Ends 11/7/15

Open only to those who can legally enter, receive and use an Amazon.com Gift Code or Paypal Cash. Winning Entry will be verified prior to prize being awarded. No purchase necessary. You must be 18 or older to enter or have your parent enter for you. The winner will be chosen by rafflecopter and announced here as well as emailed and will have 48 hours to respond or a new winner will be chosen. This giveaway is in no way associated with Facebook, Twitter, Rafflecopter or any other entity unless otherwise specified. The number of eligible entries received determines the odds of winning. Giveaway was organized by Kathy from I Am A Reader and sponsored by the author. VOID WHERE PROHIBITED BY LAW

Giveaway Link:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s